Deliverable 2: Tools for Thinking

I started mapping out & trying to organize my thoughts on the aspects of color blocking, how it’s done, and the questions I’m starting to have. I made these cards, inspired by IDEO’s method cards:

Purple: Questions that I have, ie. How do we select color? How do we arrange color? with some possible answers or topics that could answer the question

Yellow: Stakeholders. The only thing I think I know about my stakeholders so far is that they can see color. I broke down the process (from my perspective) of perceiving color into 3 (with a card for each): SENSE, UNDERSTANDING, RESPONSE, with notes on each.

Blue- Keywords. So far, I defined color and color blocking in my own terms with apsects that go into each.
Here’s an image of the work I did in my sketchbook that lead up to these cards. It is my first attempt at mapping and organizing what I think about color blocking:

Leave a Reply

